Hard to Say Goodbye

The school year is now officially over-no more classes at Latta Plantation, no more art classes at CAP, and no more “lessons” from mom for a whole 8 weeks.  I thought my kids would be ecstatic…well, they were actually sort of sad.  They had some of their most memorable days at Latta.  The last day of the school year at Latta proved to be a fun one!  Sims had his last water ecology class.  Sawyer, Parks and I went to do a nature study at one of their favorite spots on the water.  Then we ended the day with a Thai picnic (by picnic, I mean feast!)-thanks to a lovely family who is moving from the area and who will be dearly missed by us and all those who know them.

I hope you all have a lovely end of school year and beginning of summer holiday!  I am going to take a short break from blogging but will return in a couple of weeks!  If you are looking for a fun read about a homeschooling family on an adventure of a lifetime, check out the book A Life Without Borders.  I am only a few chapters into the book but I have loved it so far (good laughs throughout).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

