Sawyer’s Poem

The next two posts will be from the kiddos.  I asked them to each write something that they would be okay with going into my blog.  Sawyer chose a poem.  Sims is still deciding.  We will have to wait and see what he decides to post!  Below is a paragraph about how Sawyer came up with her poem followed by her poem.  I have typed her paragraph as she wrote it.

Me and my friend B were sitting on the back porch of my lake houes  I was staring at the waves and I came up with a poem.  My frind laughed at it but I liked my poem and I liked it because usally I cant fiugur out what to right a poem about so I was proud of myself.  And it was a good start and I just know it!

The waves so frisk in movement.

The sun poring down.

It’s a perfect day,

For fall to come this way.

Huddled up in blankets,

As warm as they can be.

I hear their is something coming this way.

It sounds like winter so cold and frisk.

I can hardly believe that it here,

Cause its the most wonderful tome of the year!

Cause sley bells are ringing!

While Sawyer sat writing her poem, we prepared for Martinmas.  We made our second set of lanterns.  The first set we made were simple Chinese lantern.  The second set was rectangular shadow boxes.

Leave a Reply

