Guest Post: A Homeschooling Manifesto

lakenormanprep:

Terrific post from The Parenting Passageway. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Originally posted on The Parenting Passageway:

One of my best friends wrote these words, and was gracious enough to let me share these words with the world.  I can see this being printed out and put on refrigerators everywhere for a dose of encouragement.

Thank you to my dearest friend, Andrea Hartman!  These are her fine words:

I remember back to when we were homeschooling, on those really hard days when the house was a mess, and I was a mess, and the kids were a mess, and I would be having the passing thought  that I should send them to school.  School would be better for them than this.

We had to do public school this year.  We might have to again.  You might have to one day.  It’s not the end of the world, but now I see the public school experience not from my own experience, but from the experience of my children. …

View original 920 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

